

Barents Euro-Arctic Council 9th Meeting of the Ministers of the Environment 17 February 2010, Tromsø, Norway

List of Participants

The delegations are headed by the following: Finland: Permanent Secretary Hannele Pokka Norway: State Secretary Heidi Sørensen Russia: Deputy Minister Sergey E. Donskoy Sweden: State Secretary Åsa-Britt Karlsson EU-Commission: Ambassador Janos Herman

Name	Organization	Position	Country
Hannele Pokka	Ministry of the	Permanent	Finland
	Environment	Secretary	
Martti Poutanen	Ministry of the	Counsellor	Finland
	Environment		
Saija Vuola	Ministry of the	Senior Adviser	Finland
	Environment		
Jari Pasanen	Centre for	Chief of	Finland
	Economic	Department	
	Development,		
	Transport and the		
	Environment in		
	Lapland		
Timo Seppälä	Finnish	Senior Adviser	Finland
	Environment		
	Institute		
Satu Suikkari-Kleven	Embassy of	Counsellor	Finland
	Finland in Norway		
Heidi Sørensen	Ministry of the	State Secretary	Norway
	Environment		
Anne Berteig	Ministry of the	Senior Adviser	Norway
	Environment		
Jan Thompson	Ministry of the	Senior Adviser	Norway
	Environment		
Inger Johanne Wiese	Ministry of the	Senior Adviser	Norway
	Environment		

Karin Westrheim	Ministry of the Environment	Senior Adviser	Norway
Ingrid L. Andersen	Ministry of the Environment	Adviser	Norway
Olav Nils Thue	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Barents Adviser	Norway
Carola Beatrice Bjørklund	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Senior Adviser	Norway
Hanne Aronsen	Climate and Pollution Agency	Senior Adviser	Norway
Aina Holst	Norwegian Directorate for Nature Management	Head of International Section	Norway
Jan-Petter Huberth Hansen	Norwegian Directorate for Nature Management	Senior Adviser	Norway
Bente Christiansen	Office of the Finnmark County Governor	Head of Department of Environmental Affairs	Norway
Pia Svensgaard	Executive Councellor, Troms County	Troms County, Chair of BEAC Regional Council	Norway
Asbjørg Fyhn	Troms County - BEAC Regional Working Group of Environment	Senior Adviser	Norway
Tor Mikalsen	Working Group of Indigenous People in BEAC	WGIP representative in WGE	Norway
Sergey E. Donskoy	Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology	Deputy Minister	Russia
Andrey S. Peshkov	Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology	Head of Division	Russia
Demyan Smilevets	Federal Agency of Water Resources	Deputy head of Department and Head of Division	Russia

Alayay Cmimay	Committee of	Head of	Russia
Alexey Smirnov		Committee	Kussia
	Nature	Commuee	
	Management and		
	Ecology of the		
A 1 T TT 1 11	Murmansk region	1.0	D .
Andrey L. Kolesnikov	Embassy of the	1 st Secretary	Russia
	Russian		
	Federation in		
9	Norway		
Åsa-Britt Karlsson	Ministry of the	State Secretary	Sweden
	Environment		
Jon Kahn	Ministry of the	Director	Sweden
	Environment		
Gunilla Blomquist	Ministry of the	Deputy Director	Sweden
	Environment		
Ida Reuterswärd	Ministry of the	Desk Officer	Sweden
	Environment		
Eva Tojzner	Ministry for	Deputy Director	Sweden
Glückman	Foreign Affairs		
	(Secretariat of		
	Swedish Chair of		
	BEAC)		
Åke Mikaelsson	Swedish	Program	Sweden
	Environment	coordinator for	
	Protection Agency	Russia	
Ann-Sofi Israelson	Swedish	Program	Sweden
	Environmental	Coordinator	
	Protection Agency		
Mats-Rune Bergström	County	Director	Sweden
	Administrative		
	Board of		
	Västerbotten		
Mattias Lindgren	County	Coordinator for	Sweden
	Administrative	the Barents	
	Board of	Regional	
	Norrbotten	Cooperation	
Janos Herman	Delegation of the	Ambassador	European
J	European Union		Commission
	to Norway		
Yuki Yoshida	Embassy of Japan	Second	Japan
2411 200111411	in Norway	Secretary	Japan
Jozef Domagalski	Embassy of	Minister	Poland
John Domagaisin	Poland in Norway	Counsellor	1 Olullu
	1 olana ni ivoi way	Counsciloi	

Magnus Rystedt	NEFCO	Managing
		Director
Henrik Forsström	NEFCO	Senior Adviser
Alexander Ignatiev	International	Head of
	Barents	Secretariat
	Secretariat	
Nina Buvang Vaija	Arctic Council	Head of
	Secretariat	Secretariat
Yan Tsygankov	Russian Cleaner	Deputy Director
	Production and	
	Sustainable	
	Development	
	Centre	
Boris Kotchetkov		Interpreter
Evgeny Galchenko		Interpreter